RESOLUTION TC 19-105 TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE - TOWNSHIP OF HARDING MORRIS COUNTY, NEW JERSEY APRIL 15, 2019

RESOLUTION CREATING REDEVELOPMENT STEERING COMMITTEE; APPOINT MEMBERS TO REDEVELOPMENT STEERING COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, on November 19, 2018, the Township Committee of the Township of Harding ("**Committee**") directed the Planning Board of the Township of Harding ("**Planning Board**"), by way of TC Resolution 18-196, to conduct an investigation to determine whether certain properties within the Township of Harding ("**Township**") are in need of redevelopment according to the statutory criteria set forth in the Local Redevelopment and Housing Law, *N.J.S.A.* 40A:12A-1, *et seq.* (the "**Redevelopment Law**"); and

WHEREAS, the properties identified for investigation were Lot 2 in Block 27 and Lot 1 in Block 34 as shown on the official tax maps of the Township (the "Study Area"), located on Mount Kemble Avenue (Route 202) and totally 29.44 acres; and

WHEREAS, the Planning Board retained the planning firm of Heyer, Gruel & Associates ("Heyer") to perform the investigation of the Study Area; and

WHEREAS, following its investigation, Heyer prepared a report entitled "Area in Need of Redevelopment Investigation Report, 685 Mt. Kemble Avenue ("Glen Alpin"), 679 Mt. Kemble Avenue ("Hurstmont")", dated February 1, 2019, wherein Heyer concludes that the Study Area meets the statutory criteria of the Redevelopment Law as an area in need of redevelopment (the "**Report**"); and

WHEREAS, on February 19, 2019, following a public hearing, the Planning Board voted to recommend to the Committee the designation of the Study Area as an area in need of redevelopment; and

WHEREAS, on February 25, 2019, through TC Resolution 19-073, the Township Committee designated the Study Area as an area in need of redevelopment (hereinafter, the Study Area shall be referred to as the "**Redevelopment Area**"); and

WHEREAS, the Township Committee has determined that it is in the best interests of the Township to establish a Redevelopment Steering Committee, to be comprised of elected officials, Planning Board members, and citizens, to provide guidance to the Committee and facilitate the preparation of a Redevelopment Plan for the Redevelopment Area by Heyer.

BE IT RESOLVED, that there is hereby created a steering advisory committee of the Township known as the "Redevelopment Steering Committee". The Redevelopment Steering Committee shall consist of one chairperson, and 13 additional members. The Redevelopment Steering Committee members shall be appointed by the Committee.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Committee hereby appoints the following individuals to the Redevelopment Steering Committee:

Chair: Christopher Yates

Committee Members: Mr. George Boyan, Mrs. Gwen Claytor, Mr. Richard Clew, Mr. Tom dePoortere, Mr. Robert Falzarano, Mr. Tim Jones, Mrs. Karen Hefner, Mr. Robert Goldsmith, Ms. Susan Gruel, Mr. Daniel Lacz, Mrs. Julia Somers, Ms. Tracey Walters, and Mr. Lawrence Weppler

RESOLUTION TC 19-105 TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE - TOWNSHIP OF HARDING MORRIS COUNTY, NEW JERSEY **APRIL 15, 2019**

RESOLUTION CREATING REDEVELOPMENT STEERING COMMITTEE; APPOINT MEMBERS TO REDEVELOPMENT STEERING COMMITTEE

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED. that this Resolution shall take effect immediate	BE	IT FURTHER	RESOLVED	that this R	esolution	shall take	effect immediate
---	----	------------	----------	-------------	-----------	------------	------------------

DATED: April 15,	2019									
,p 10,	, =019									
I Lice A Chern M	Junicipal Clark of th	o Township of Harding	County of Marris State of N	'au Iaraay da haraby						
I, Lisa A. Sharp, Municipal Clerk of the Township of Harding, County of Morris, State of New Jersey, do hereby certify the foregoing resolution to be a true and correct copy of a resolution adopted by the Township Committee at										
the meeting held on		and the correct copy of	a resolution adopted by the ro	wasaap commissioo w						
Yux	a Ha	P								
Lisa A. Sharp, Mun	icipal Clerk									
2.54 1 1. 2.14.p, 1.14.	are pur Cream									
Vote on Resolution	<u>1:</u>									
	MOTION	FOR APPROVAL	AGAINST APPROVAL	ABSTAIN						
Ms. DiTosto										
Mr. Jones	1 st	\boxtimes								
Mr. Modi		\boxtimes								
Mr. Platt	$2^{\rm nd}$									
Mr. Yates										