TOWNSHIP OF HARDING HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION MINUTES JANUARY 7, 2021

Opening of Meeting

Historic Preservation Secretary, Ms. Taglairino opened the meeting in accordance with Open Public Meetings Act and Executive Order No. 103 from Governor Phil Murphy.

Reorganization

Ms. Taglairino announced the Historic Preservation Appointments that were announced at the January 4, 2021 Township Committee Reorganization Meeting:

Steve Kao 4 year term expiring 12/31/2024

Class B

Mark Wilson 4 year term expiring 12/31/2024

Class B

Karen Hefner 2 year term expiring 12/31/2022

Alternate # 1 Class C

Rita Chipperson Township Committee, Expiring 12/31/2021

Chris Yates Township Committee, Expiring 12/31/2021

The members were sworn in.

Roll Call

Ms. Taglairino called the roll. It went as follows:

Mr. dePoortere	Present	Mr. Kao	Present
Mrs. Claytor	Present	Mr. Wilson	Present
Ms. Hefner	Present	Mr. Bogusky	Present
Mr. Maselli	Present	Mr. Cooney	Present
1 (D'	T 1	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	

Mr. Dinsmore Excused

Mr. Yates and Ms. Chipperson were also present.

Ms. Taglairino opened the nominations for HPC Chair.

Ms. Claytor nominated Mr. dePoortere as Chair. It was seconded by Mr. Maselli. On a voice

vote all were in favor voting for Mr. dePoortere as Chairperson.

Ms. Taglairino turned the meeting over to Chairman dePoortere.

Mr. dePoortere made a motion to nominate Ms. Claytor as Vice-chair. It was seconded by Mr. Maselli. On a voice vote all were in favor voting for Ms. Claytor as Vice-Chair.

Ms. Taglairino reviewed the meeting dates with the members.

Mr. Maselli made a motion to approve the 2021 Historic Preservation Commission meeting dates. It was seconded by Mr. dePoortere. On a voice vote the meeting dates were approved.

Minutes

Mr. Maselli made a motion to approve the October 1, 2020 minutes. It was seconded by Ms. Claytor. On a voice vote the eligible members voted to approve the minutes.

Ms. Claytor made a motion to approve the December 3, 2020 minutes. It was seconded by Mr. Maselli. On a voice vote the eligible members voted to approve the minutes.

Discussion Topics

There was a discussion about the McCabe report and the SLA designations. Ms. Taglairino and Mr. Dinsmore will be contacting Mr. McCabe to be sure those reports are included in the report.

There was a discussion regarding the House of the Year. Mr. Maselli will help with the final draft resolution for the Township Committee.

There was a discussion about the award for the Historic House of the Year. The Commission chose a plaque and award.

Mr. Wilson noted that he will provide a write-up for the Thumbnail regarding the recipient.

Adjournment

There being no further discussions; the meeting adjourned at 8:01.

Respectfully submitted,

Lori Taglairino Lori Taglairino

Recording Secretary of the Historic Preservation Commission.

Upon request a verbatim recording is available through the Historic Preservation Office