TOWNSHIP OF HARDING HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION REORGANIZATION AND REGULAR MEETING MINUTES JANUARY 9, 2023

OPENING OF MEETING

Historic Preservation Secretary, Ms. Taglairino opened the meeting in accordance with Open Public Meetings Act.

REORGANIZATION

Ms. Taglairino announced the Historic Preservation Appointments that were announced at the January 5, 2023 Township Committee Reorganization Meeting:

On January 5, 2023, the Harding Township Committee had their reorganization meeting. At that meeting they appointed the following members:

Matthew Cooney	Class A	4 year term expiring 12/31/2026
Donato Maselli	Class A	4 year term expiring 12/31/2026
Dean Altman	Class B	Unexpired 4 year term 12/31/2024
Kristen Peterson	Class B	Unexpired 4 year term 12/31/2024
Megan Falduto	Class C Alternate #1	2 year term expiring 12/31/2024
Erik Napp	Class C Alternate #2	Unexpired 2 year term 12/31/2023
Nicole Lacz	Township Committee	1 year term expiring 12/31/2023
Christopher Yates	Township Committee	1 year term expiring 12/31/2023

The members were sworn in.

ROLL CALL

Ms. Taglairino called the roll. It went as follows:

Mr. Altman	Present	Mr. dePoortere	Present	Mr. Maselli	Present
Ms. Claytor	Present	Ms. Peterson	Present	Mr. Dinsmore	Excused
Mr. Cooney	Excused	Mr. Napp	Present	Ms. Falduto	Present

Dr. Lacz was present from the Township Committee.

Ms. Taglairino opened the nominations for HPC Chair.

Ms. Claytor nominated Mr. dePoortere as Chair. It was seconded by Mr. Maselli. On a voice vote all were in favor voting for Mr. dePoortere as Chairperson.

Mr. dePoortere made a motion to nominate Ms. Claytor as Vice-chair. It was seconded by Mr. Maselli. On a voice vote all were in favor voting for Ms. Claytor as Vice-Chair.

REGULAR MEETING

Mr. dePoortere reviewed the meeting dates with the members.

MEETING DATES 2023

A motion was made to approve the 2023 Historic Preservation Commission meeting dates. It was seconded. On a voice vote the meeting dates were approved.

The Commission also voted to use a meeting start time of 7:30.

ADMINISTRATIVE

Mr. dePoortere welcomed the new members to the commission.

MINUTES

November 3, 2022 & December 1, 2022 Minutes

A motion was made by Ms. Claytor to approve the November 3, 2022 minutes with an amendment. It was seconded by Mr. Maselli. On a voice vote all eligible members were in favor of approving the November minutes.

A motion was made by Ms. Claytor to approve the December 1, 2022 minutes with an amendment. It was seconded by Mr. Maselli. On a voice vote all eligible members were in favor of approving the December minutes.

DISCUSSION

Ms. Taglairino led a discussion about the policies and procedures of the Commission.

Ms. Taglairino requested a photo and write-up of the 2022 Historic House of the Year property.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further discussions; the meeting was adjourned at 7:35

Respectfully submitted,

Lori Taglairino

Lori Taglairino

Recording Secretary of the Historic Preservation Commission.

Upon request a verbatim recording is available through the Historic Preservation Office