HARDING TOWNSHIP PLANNING BOARD ELECTRONIC REORGANIZATION & REGULAR MEETING BUILDING JANUARY 25, 2021 at 7:30 (revised 1/19/21)

MEETING OPENING—Mr. Hall

ADEQUATE NOTICE of this meeting of the Harding Township Planning Board was given as follows: Notice was sent to the *DAILY RECORD* and the *OBSERVER TRIBUNE*, January 28, 2020 posted on the Township Bulletin Board, January 28, 2020 and filed with the Clerk's Office on January 28, 2020 located in the Township Hall located at 21 Blue Mill Road, New Vernon, NJ. Notice indicated that formal action may be taken.

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE, that in accordance with the Open Public Meetings Act, N.J.S.A. 10:4-6 et seq., and in consideration of Executive Order No. 103, issued by Governor Murphy on March 9, 2020, declaring a State of Emergency and a Public Health Emergency in the State of New Jersey, and P.L. 2020, c.11, approved on March 20, 2020, which allows public bodies to conduct meetings and provide notice by electronic means during periods of such emergency, the Harding Township Planning Board hereby notifies the public that to protect the health, safety and welfare of our citizens while ensuring the continued functioning of government, the meeting of the Planning Board scheduled for January 25, 2021 at the Municipal Building, 21 Blue Mill Road, New Vernon, New Jersey will be held electronically only, beginning at 7:30 p.m.

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE ORDER OF THE AGENDA IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

REORGANIZATION MEETING—Mr. Hall

On January 4, 2021 the Harding Township Committee had their reorganization meeting. At that meeting they appointed the following members:

Nicolas Platt	Mayor's Designee (Class I)	1 year term ending 12/31/21
Christopher Yates	TC Member (Class III)	1 year term ending 12/31/21
Tracey Walters	Alternate #1	2 year term ending 12/31/22
Robert Edgar	Class IV	4 year term ending 12/31/24
Alf Newlin	Class IV	4 year term ending 12/31/24
Nikolai Bjorkedal	Class IV	4 year term ending 12/31/24

Oaths—Mr. Hall

ROLL CALL-Ms. Taglairino

Mr. Bjorkedal	Mr. dePoortere	Mr. Platt	Mr. Clew	
Mr. Chipperson	Ms. Walters	Mr. Newlin	Mr. Yates	
Ms. Claytor	Mr. Edgar	Mr. Saulnier		

Election of the Chair Election of the Vice Chair Resolution PB# 01-2021 Professional Services

Swearing in of professionals

Resolution PB# 02-2021 Meeting Dates for 2021

Resolution PB# 03-2021 Do Not Exceed Limits for Professionals

REGULAR MEETING

Tribute to David Dietz—Peter Saulnier

RESOLUTION

Resolution PB#04-2021 Do Not Exceed for Gary Hall for 2020

MINUTES November 23, 2020 & December 21, 2020 Minutes

ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS

2021 Goals and Objectives

Continued discussion of Replacement Dwelling Construction Ordinance

OPEN SPACE ELEMENT HEARING--Ms. Gable

Harding Open Space Recreation Plan Presentation

Open Space Recreation Plan

ORDINANCE REVIEW

Review of Chapter 225 Part 4 (Stormwater Management)

Subcommittee Updates

Advisory Review Committee Mr. Clew
Water and Environmental Committee Mr. Chipperson
Development Review Committee Mr. Edgar

Liaison Reports

Board of Adjustment Mr. Newlin
Environmental Commission Mr. Clew
HOST Mr. Bjorkedal
Historic Preservation Commission Mr. dePoortere
Citizen Park Advisory Committee Mr. dePoortere
Township Committee Mr. Platt

OTHER BUSINESS

PUBLIC COMMENT ADJOURNMENT